radRounds Radiology Network

Connecting Radiology | Enabling collaboration and professional development

That Can Never Happen to Me! - Medical Legal Issues in Imaging

Event Details

That Can Never Happen to Me! - Medical Legal Issues in Imaging

Time: March 18, 2014 from 6:15pm to 7:15pm
Location: Advanced Health Education Center
Street: 8502 Tybor Drive
City/Town: Houston, Texas
Website or Map: https://store2.aheconline.com…
Phone: 713-772-0157
Event Type: live, webinar, ce, credit, course:, radiology
Organized By: Larry Carney
Latest Activity: Feb 17, 2014

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

In order to "survive and thrive" in today's litigious medical environment technologists must expand their knowledge and role in medical legal issues. Join us in looking at the legal issues raised by this medical revolution and the adaptation of old laws to meet new realities.

Course Objectives:

  • Discuss the concept of standard of care
  • Define medical negligence
  • Identify the major areas of liability in radiography departments

Start Time Based on Time Zone:

  • 7:15PM Eastern
  • 6:15PM Central
  • 5:15PM Mountain
  • 4:15PM Pacific
  • 3:15PM Alaska
  • 2:15PM Hawaii

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for That Can Never Happen to Me! - Medical Legal Issues in Imaging to add comments!

Join radRounds Radiology Network

Attending (1)

Sponsor Ad

© 2020   Created by radRounds Radiology Network.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service